Skip to content Skip to navigation
See our Campus Ready site for the most up to date information about instruction.Campus ReadyCOVID Help

Faculty & Staff

JAbatzoglou

John Abatzoglou

Associate Professor
Ph.D., Earth Systems Science, UC Irvine
Email: jabatzoglou@ucmerced.edu
Location: Social Sciences & Management Building (SSM)

 

RBales

Roger Bales

Professor
Ph.D., Environmental Engineering, California Institute of Technology
Email: rbales@ucmerced.edu
Location: Science & Engineering I

 

ABhappu

Anita D. Bhappu

Associate Professor
Ph.D., Management, University of Arizona
Email: abhappu@ucmerced.edu
Location: Social Sciences & Management Building, Room 233

 

SCastro

Spencer Castro

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Psychology, Cognition and Neural Science, University of Utah
Email: scastro39@ucmerced.edu
Location: Social Sciences & Management Building (SSM)

 

JJenkins

Jeffrey Jenkins

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Environmental Studies, UC Santa Cruz
Email: jeff.jenkins@ucmerced.edu
Location: Social Sciences & Management Building, Room 202B

 

CKeske

Catherine Keske

Professor
Ph.D., Agriculture and Resource Economics, Colorado State University
Email: ckeske@ucmerced.edu
Location: Social Sciences & Management Building, Room 231

 

CKolden

Crystal A. Kolden

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Geography, Clark University
Email: ckolden@ucmerced.edu
Location: Social Sciences & Management Building (SSM)

 

TLempiala

Tea Lempiälä

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Organizations and Management, Aalto University
Email: tlempiala@ucmerced.edu
Location: Social Sciences & Management Building, Room 208A

 

PMaglio

Paul P. Maglio

Professor
Ph.D., Cognitive Science, UC San Diego
Email: pmaglio@ucmerced.edu
Location: Social Sciences & Management Building, Room 206A

 

RMcBride

Russell McBride

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Philosophy, UC Berkeley
Email: russ.mcbride@ucmerced.edu
Location: Social Sciences & Management Building, Room 202A

 

Tracey Osborne

Associate Professor
Ph.D., Energy and Resources, UC Berkeley
Email: tosborne@ucmerced.edu
Location: Social Sciences & Management Building, Room 231

 

Alexander M. Petersen

Associate Professor
Ph.D., Physics, Boston University
Email: apetersen3@ucmerced.edu
Location: Social Sciences & Management Building, Room 206B

 

Steve Shackelton

Executive Director
School of Engineering, National Parks Institute, UC Sierra
Email: sshackelton@ucmerced.edu

 

Manuchehr Shahrokhi

Visiting Professor
Ph.D., Business Administration, Ohio State University
Email: mshahrokhi@ucmerced.edu

 

LWesterling

LeRoy Westerling

Professor
Joint Ph.D., Economics and International Affairs, UC San Diego
Email: awesterling@ucmerced.edu
Location: Social Sciences & Management Building, Room 232

 

LYeo

Lisa Yeo

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Operations and Information Systems, U of Alberta
Email: lyeo2@ucmerced.edu
Location: Social Sciences & Management Building, Room 204A